Your Cart

Franz Schubert
1. Der Wanderer an den Mond, D. 870 (Seidl)
2. Im FrĂźhling, D. 882 (Schulze)
3. Der Schiffer, D. 536 (Mayrhofer)
4. Lied eines Schiffers an die Dioskuren, D. 360 (Mayrhofer)
5. NachtstĂźck, D. 672 (Mayrhofer)
6. Fischerweise, D. 881 (Schlechta)
7. An Silvia, D. 891 (Shakespeare/Bauernfeld)
8. An den Mond, D. 193 (HĂślty)
9. Der Zwerg, D. 771 (Collin)
10. Litanei auf das Fest Allerseelen, D. 343 (Jacobi)
11. Die Forelle, D. 550 (Schubart)
12. Liebhaber in allen Gestalten, D. 558 (Goethe)
13. Wandrers Nachtlied, D. 224 (Goethe)
14. Ständchen, D. 957/4 (Rellstab)
15. Auf der Bruck, D. 853 (Schulze)
16. FrĂźhlingsglaube, D. 686 (Uhland)
17. Im Abendrot, D. 799 (Lappe)

Total playing time: 58:00

Mathias Hedegaard and Tove Lønskov Š

The Danish tenor Mathias Hedegaard has appeared with The Royal Danish Opera, The Danish National Opera, Gothenburg Opera, Tiroler Landestheater Innsbruck, Malmö Opera, New Belgrade Opera and The Funen Opera. His roles include Orfeo (Monteverdi), Acis in Acis and Galatea, Tamino in The Magic Flute, Male Chorus in The Rape of Lucretia, Candide (Bernstein) and Leander in Carl Nielsen’s Maskarade. With his strong stage charisma, he has created roles in several world premieres by Scandinavian composers.

Mathias Hedegaard is a sought after concert singer and his interpretation of the Evangelist in Bach’s Passions has won international recognition. He has appeared with The Danish National Symphony Orchestra, Concerto Copenhagen, Helsingborg Symphony Orchestra, Leipziger Kammerorchester, Copenhagen Phil, De Nederlandse Bachvereniging, Trondheim Philharmonic and Barokksolisterne.

Conductors he has performed with include Adam Fischer, Andrew Parrot, Lars Ulrik Mortensen, Michael Schønwandt and Pier Giorgio Morandi.

Mathias Hedegaard is the finest interpreter of Danish Art Songs of his generation and his CD-recordings include “Serenades and Romances” with the Danish Chamber Orchestra/ Adam Fischer, “Love Songs” with pianist Tove Lønskov and “Carl Nielsen Cantatas” with Aarhus Symphony Orchestra/Bo Holten. Prizes and awards include The Aksel Schioetz Prize, The Danish Music Critics Award, Brd. Hartmann’s Prize and H.R.H. Prince Henrik’s Award.

In 2021 Mathias Hedegaard and Tove Lønskov won the Danish Broadcasting Corporation P2-Award as “Best Classical Album of the Year” for the CD-recording of Schuberts Winterreise released on Danacord.

The Danish pianist Tove Lønskov studied with Alma Jørgensen and Georg Vásárhelyi at The Royal Academy of Music in Aarhus. She continued her studies with Magda Tagliaferro and Vlado Perlemuter in Paris, with Guido Agosti in Rome and with Wilhelm Kempff in Positano. Tove Lønskov was for many years teaching at The Nordjysk Musikkonservatorium in Aalborg and at The Royal Danish Academy of Music in Copenhagen, where she educated a large number of young Danish pianist, who have since acquired great fame.

She is regularly giving master classes, and maintains an international career as a soloist, as chamber musician and as an accompanist. She and the pianist Rodolfo Llambias have also formed a duo, that has received prizes and made many recordings.

She has frequently played in recitals with Jean-Pierre Rampal and Leonid Kogan. For several years now she has paired up as a regular duo with András Adorján and is highly sought after as a song accompanist.

A large discography including Poul Schierbeck’s complete piano compositions and recordings of piano pieces by Rued Langgaard and Otto Mortensen are proof of her artistic qualities. In 2002 she was honoured with the Danish Order of Dannebrog.



February 2023